Prologues

It’s been a while since I last posted, and my good intentions to talk about Italy, and CAA and lots of things in between have fallen by the wayside. I find myself staring the end of the year in the face, wanting to write my traditional posts to mark the passing of time, but having too much unsaid from the last few months.

2012 has gone by very fast, perhaps as the newness of life here in the Netherlands has worn off a bit and things become more homely and familiar.  I was back in the UK for a few days in the middle of November and it was the first time it hasn’t felt instantly ‘normal’ to me. There is a lot I would like to write about, musings I want to share, but my beloved M is here and I am feeling very selfish and jealous of this rare quiet time we are having together. It is simply wonderful to wake up with him every day and know that (for the next 7 days at least) there is nothing to take us away from each other. Separation just makes me realise how much we took for granted before, how lucky we are, and teaches me not to squander the little moments and quiet times when we do eventually live together again. So you aren’t going to get a big long blog from me now. I will write more tomorrow, about hopes and fears for 2013, and then again in the new year looking back at the old.

For now, I just wanted to say a belated Merry Christmas to you all, and to be a bit smug about how happy I am right now. Take care of each other,

 

K x

Leave a Reply

