I’m Back in the 21st Century

I’m home.

Everything smells of woodsmoke and I’m tired and covered in bug bites (sitting about campfires responsible for all three) and have many bruises (lots of hand to hand fighting, and dagger fighting lessons to blame for those). I will admit that I didn’t want to come home- the people I re-enact with are an amazing bunch and I had such a good time.

I’ll post photo’s soon, and write a proper blog entry (someone on Antiquist asked about what got me into archaeological computing and I feel a post here would be a cool way to answer her)- right now I have to go and prep maps for a trip to Somerset tomorrow to look at a potential case study site.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back in the 21st Century

  1. Ooh, that’s my old stomping ground 😀 Now I feel VERY homesick, or I would if I wasn’t going back there this weekend myself 😉

    Enjoy 😉

Leave a Reply

