Odd compliments

The ArchComp Gang

Originally uploaded by lilith_kayt.

I’ve just been called ‘the death metal geophysics goddess/ fiend’ by my old supervisor during a discussion about music for our road trip to York.

It really made me smile 🙂

He’s the one stood next to me. He found it very amusing that I had Joy Division as the ringtone on my phone for most of my MSc.

I probably wouldn’t have finished without his help either….

Funny, the things we take as compliments (and knowing the Godhead, it was meant as one 😉 )

I have duly decided to redye my hair to live up to the statement 😀

Neko out, and happy

2 thoughts on “Odd compliments

  1. Someone recently heard the ringtone on my phone and asked what it was so they could buy it 🙂

    In case you were wondering it’s “I want you so hard(Boy’s Bad News)” by Eagles of Death Metal. The only way I could describe them is hillbilly rock, but I love them, they don’t take themselves too seriously.

    Lanky loves a song from the album called “Queen Bee and Baby Duck”. ‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

