Phase shift confirmed

Right now I’m just too tired of words in general to write a proper post. I’ve got lots to share, insights gleaned from writing my Transfer, photo’s from Jo’s gorgeous wedding to upload and need to sing the praises of my lovely Matt and my awesome friends who have dealt with more tears and stress this week than anyone should have to. It wasn’t all about the Transfer of Doom either- Dad is back in hospital, again. I really hope he gets better this time, and I’m off to see him tomorrow. I’m hoping they let him come out and feed the ducks with me.

I also have to swot up on chemistry, lots, as my Viva is scaring me, big time. And this is just the Upgrade!! The thought of the real thing, given how difficult this is all proving is too big right now….

I think I need a weekend off though, Matt is away at a stag weekend, but I have all sorts of plans for sleeping lots and catching up with people. Sarah (the mad lady who comes on fieldwork with me) has a birthday bash tonight, seeing Dad tomorrow, then seeing the lovely Stu and Tree who’re going to ‘babysit’ me after seeing Dad and possibly needing hugs, then Sunday maybe heading down the coast to see some vampire-type people, before coming to Bournemouth for the day on Monday to move house! Then I’m at the HEA conference in Harrogate (and helping run a workshop, eek!)….. It’s all go. Viva on the 14th. I will update you folks before then!

The resolutions have sort of slipped this last 31 days, so I’m back on the good food, lots of exercise, keeping a diary wagon, as of today…. which means no celebratory pizza and chocolate, and that I’m off to go do some situps and pack my stuff ready for the house move!

Neko out

One thought on “Phase shift confirmed

Leave a Reply

