Sticking to it

This time last year I mentioned that resolutions suck. Yup. I am agreeing with myself once more. I biked in to uni this morning for the first time in at least a month. It was below freezing and not at all pleasant. But I did it, which is what counts, right?

Curiously, my hands went very painfully numb (despite biking gloves) for the first ten minutes, but then warmed back up again. This did coincide with the biggest/ steepest part of the 4k hill climb that is my ride in, so I reckon I must have been internally too hot, and thus blood went back to them to cool down! Aren’t our bodies neat?

Neko out…. and almost weighing as much as I did before Christmas already, woot!

Leave a Reply

