Basket Case

OK, so I know it is a sin beyond sins to write a meme as a blog post but I’m writing it for facebook anyways (sigh, I have had about a million of these lately- all variations on a theme but some of them are kinda fun; note to everyone on facebook: I’m only going to do these if they make me go ‘Ooh’ OK?). So, meme below. Possibly giving you more insight into my musical taste than any of you deserve.

In other news:

This year I suck at my resolutions. Those of you who do the twitter thing will know I’ve decided to get back onto the bandwagon with it all. Especially the fitness thing. I haven’t been backsliding, but I feel like I’ve been in much the same place since October last year, and I think that is to do with getting to the point where the fitness work needs to be stepped up to keep having an effect, and for various reasons I’ve been doing less, not more. So, back to swimming, biking and whining on twitter about sit ups then! Sorry if it bores y’all.

I’ve recently shifted a couple of external hurdles to the last few bits of fieldwork on my PhD so if things go to plan I’m back off to Dartmoor in a fortnight, and potentially Somerset soon after, but I’m not counting my chickens on that one ’till I have the site license in my sweaty little paws!

Here is the meme:

WHAT TO DO: 1. Put your iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc. on shuffle. 2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer. 3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS. 4. Tag 10 friends. 5. Everyone tagged has to do the same thing. 6. Have Fun!

IF SOMEONE SAYS ‘ARE YOU OKAY’ YOU SAY? Freak on a Leash (Korn)

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF? So Like a Rose (Garbage)

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL? Release the Pressure (Leftfield)

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY? Ruiner (NIN)

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE? Roses for the Dead (Funeral for a Friend)

WHAT’S YOUR MOTTO? Armagideon Time (The Clash)

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU? You Can Love Her (Angelfish)

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU? She’s a Rebel (Green Day)

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN? Where do I begin (Chemical Brothers)

WHAT IS 2 + 2? Right Now (Korn)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND? Big Man With A Gun (NIN)

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY? Android (Green Day)

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP? The Lowest Trees Have Tops (John Dowland)

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Survivalism (NIN)

WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING? Only (NIN)

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? I can see clearly now (Johnny Nash)

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST New Year’s Day (U2)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR Some Days Are Better Than Others (U2)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET? Just Like You Imagined (NIN)

WHAT DO YOU WANT RIGHT NOW? My Hero (Foo Fighters)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS? Safe Place (Staind)

WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS? Basket Case (Green Day)

Well, that last one seems appropriate at least!

Leave a Reply

