Netherlands Ho!

So I thought I’d write a quick update for folks wondering about the Holland move.

 

I’ve been told it would be good to arrive on 23rd of Feb, so I have exactly one month. I’ve arranged to stay in my current job an extra fortnight so I’m not leaving Matt totally in the lurch for rent and bills in March. We still need a housemate, but having done the maths it’s not as screamingly urgent as we thought. Still, if you know anyone looking, let them know!

 

We’ve arranged a leaving do for the 19th Feb at the Hobbit in Southampton, so it’s all starting to feel a bit more real, like it is actually going to happen. I have so much to do before I go though- there are still some bits of additional reporting on my PhD and the data from Malta last summer to sort out, so the next few weeks are going to be hectic. We’ve agreed to pack me up as if I am moving out, and just store stuff I’m not taking with me, so that if Matt has to move out it’ll be easier for him. This means I might well have a bunch of clothes and books to give away. I’ll find a means to let people know if there is stuff I think they might like.

 

I think that’s all for now- I don’t have any official paperwork from the uni yet so I can’t really get moving on anything official. I’ll keep you all posted though,

Neko /  Kayt x

Leave a Reply

