All moved in



Groningen 365 7

Originally uploaded by girlwithtrowel.

I moved into my new place yesterday. I don’t have an internet connection so this is just a quick post from work so I can’t be too long. My studio is nice- hot water works, it’s going to take a while to get used to cooking on a little electric hot plate but having a cooked meal for the first time in a week last night was heaven! I’ve also rescued my bank card from the Dutch postal system, which means I can start to organise a phone and internet connection.

At work I’m building my research plan and trying to source equipment for field work in Italy. The homesickness is bad in the evenings at the moment but I’m sure it will pass soon. Big love to everyone at home and elsewhere (Jack- this means you 😉 )

3 thoughts on “All moved in

  1. Hello darling!! Am so glad you are blogging all of this. If I scroll down far enough can I find out what the heck you are doing and where on earth you are!?! Please direct me to relevant post (if you have time). Sending love.

  2. I’m fine thanks Kayt. Very very busy though. Very happy to find that one of my old-school sisterhood is living in WordPress land. It’s a nice place to be and I’m enjoying using your blog as a haven of good reading and general enjoyment. Am now off to read the latest post …. that building you’ve photographed is BEAUTIFUL! Xxx

Leave a Reply

