Day 39- A trip to the gardens

Groningen 365 39

Originally uploaded by girlwithtrowel.

I biked out of the city along one of the many cycle paths. I was a glorious sunny day. I took myself to the Hortus Botanicus at Haren, and met a lovely chap who volunteered there for a while who offered to show me around. I saw lots of cool plants and animals, but my favourite part was the Chinese garden. I’d love to hold some kind of LARP there…. who is up for coming to the Netherlands to play L5R?

The pictures are all on flickr here.

Leave a Reply

