Day 40- and I’m off to Calabria

Groningen 365 40

Originally uploaded by girlwithtrowel.

This is my hand-luggage, sans laptop. I hope it all fits!

I’m off to Amsterdam shortly, to catch a flight to Naples. We’ll then drive over the mountains into Calabria, arriving probably around midnight. It’s straight on with the work the next day. The next 2 weeks are going to be intense, but also, I hope, really good fun. Now I just have get my brain back into Italian mode- I’ve not spoken it much since I was last there working in 2006, and I’ve been trying to learn Dutch for the last couple of months, so this could be ‘interesting’!

Leave a Reply

