Back in Groningen…



Groningen 365 66

Originally uploaded by girlwithtrowel.

We ran away to Berlin for a couple of days earlier this week so I’ve just done a slightly belated 365 upload to Flickr and caught up on emails and the like. Yesterday I celebrated a belated birthday with my work colleagues, did lots of domestic things and then went to see Thor, which was rather good. We’re about to head into the city centre to enjoy our first Queens Day. The celebrations had already started last night with two open air stages in the market squares playing several flavours of dance music. We decided to give Amsterdam a miss and let my brother celebrate without worrying about us getting lost; he’s coming here on Monday instead which I am really looking forward too! I don’t want to think about M leaving on Thursday, but he does, and I’ll try to do a more academic post about Calabria then, to distract me from him going …

But now, beer, sunshine and orangeness beckons x

Leave a Reply

