Catching up…

.. on the #project52 pictures for the last month. I didn’t just hide under a rock! I went to Italy (via Austria and Germany), and to Scotland, and then to Southampton, with some time for some work in between! Here are the pictures 🙂

One of the nicest things about my job is that I get to travel a lot, and see some beautiful places just because they are on the way to or from somewhere else. On our way back from Lazio, we stopped in a little German town with some gorgeous buildings:

Serendipity: Week 31

Serendipity: Week 31

 

I was in the Netherlands for less than a week, and then I headed to the UK, or rather the west coast of Scotland for my cousins wedding. It was great to see so much of my family, some of whom I’d never met! On our last day we took the scenic route back to the airport, and me and Dad clambered around on the shore of the Atlantic.

Scotland, my soul-home. Week 32

Scotland, my soul-home. Week 32

 

I had another week or so here in NL, with wonderful weather and a theatre festival in my back garden:

Pretty art-deco theatre tents at Noorderzon. Week 33

Pretty art-deco theatre tents at Noorderzon. Week 33

Then I ran away to the UK for a long weekend. This next picture is a bit of a cheat, as I took it this Monday, which was a holiday in the UK. But it felt like last week, like part of the weekend. This week has been really long- I can’t believe I was with Matt in the UK this time 7 days ago.  I went to a beautiful lake with my boss for his birthday, which co-incided with a city-wide holiday. It’s screwed up my sense of the weeks a bit as it felt like a weekend all over again! So, here is some bread me and Matt made, technically at the start of this week, but it felt like last week 🙂

Bread, comfort and home. Week 34.

Bread, comfort and home. Week 34.

Phew! That was a lot. I’ll try not to fall off the world for a month again.

Leave a Reply

